About Huie SuperSearch
What is Huie SuperSearch?
Huie SuperSearch is our new research tool powered by EBSCO's Discovery Service. This powerful search tool is designed to help you research more efficiently by searching our Library Catalog, the HSU Digital Archives, and many of our online databases at once from one search box.
Huie SuperSearch can be very useful when first starting your research or for an interdisciplinary research topic. Try out Huie SuperSearch here or try the searchbox below:
What does Huie SuperSearch search?
- Academic OneFile (Gale) *
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
- America: History and Life with Full Text (EBSCO)
- American Chemical Society Web Editions (ACS)
- Annual Reviews
- AP NewsMonitor Collection (EBSCO)
- Archive of European Integration
- Art & Architecture Complete (EBSCO)
- Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 (EBSCO/H.W. Wilson)
- ARTstor Digital Library
- arXiv
- Biological Abstracts (EBSCO)
- Britannica Academic Edition
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
- CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCO)
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
- Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO)
- Credo Reference
- Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard (DASH)
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) *
- eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
- eBook Collection (EBSCO)
- ERIC (EBSCO)
- Films on Demand *
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)
- GreenFILE (EBSCO)
- Grove Art Online
- Grove Music Online
- Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
- HighWire (Free Access Journals)
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)
- Historical Newspapers - The New York Times (ProQuest) *
- HSU Digital Archives
- Huie Library Catalog
- J-STAGE
- JSTOR - Arts & Sciences I
- JSTOR - Arts & Sciences II
- JSTOR - Arts & Sciences III
- JSTOR - Arts & Sciences IV
- JSTOR - Arts & Sciences V
- JSTOR - Arts & Sciences VI
- JSTOR - Arts & Sciences VII
- JSTOR - Arts & Sciences VIII
- JSTOR - Ireland Collection
- Legal Collection (EBSCO)
- LexisNexis Academic *
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) (EBSCO)
- Literature Criticism Online (Gale) *
- Literature Resource Center (Gale) *
- LUNA Commons
- MAS Ultra: School Edition (EBSCO)
- MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
- Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)
- MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
- OAIster (Open Access Digital Archives)
- OAPEN Library
- OverDrive (through the Huie Library Catalog)
- Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)
- Primary Search (EBSCO)
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) *
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest) *
- ProQuest Research Library (ProQuest) *
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
- PsycINFO (EBSCO)
- Reader's Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (EBSCO/H.W. Wilson)
- Regional Business News (EBSCO)
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)
- ScienceDirect
- Social Science Open Access Repository (SSOAR)
- SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
- Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)
- TOPICsearch (EBSCO)
- Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCO)
- World History Collection (EBSCO)
* - These resources are searched by Huie SuperSearch as "Connectors." Look for them along the right-hand side of the Results Page in Huie SuperSearch.

