Databases A to Z
| Search for keyword: | Find Databases by Subject |
Academic Collection (EBSCO eBooks)
The Academic Collection is a growing collection of over 80,000 Academic eBook titles. Find from a wide variety of subject areas, including Art, History, Mathematics, Psychology, Philosophy, and Business. Once you find a title that you like, you can print from it, check the title out, download and transfer it to a reading device, or simply read it online. EBSCOhost
The Academic Collection is a growing collection of over 80,000 Academic eBook titles. Find from a wide variety of subject areas, including Art, History, Mathematics, Psychology, Philosophy, and Business. Once you find a title that you like, you can print from it, check the title out, download and transfer it to a reading device, or simply read it online. EBSCOhost
Academic OneFile
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive, with more than 37 million articles currently available. Gale
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive, with more than 37 million articles currently available. Gale
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search™ Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with nearly 9000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,700 full-text, peer-reviewed journals. This comprehensive database covers a wide variety of subjects from animal studies to physics. EBSCOhost
Academic Search™ Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with nearly 9000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,700 full-text, peer-reviewed journals. This comprehensive database covers a wide variety of subjects from animal studies to physics. EBSCOhost
Access NewspaperARCHIVE
Search over one billion newspaper articles from 5,785 titles from around the world, with some dating back to the 1700s. NewspaperArchive
Search over one billion newspaper articles from 5,785 titles from around the world, with some dating back to the 1700s. NewspaperArchive
African American Newspapers, 1827 - 1998
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles. Newly digitized, these newspapers published by or for African Americans can now be browsed and searched as never before. Readex
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles. Newly digitized, these newspapers published by or for African Americans can now be browsed and searched as never before. Readex
Agriculture Collection
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 400 titles is focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture. In addition, over 20 Delmar reference titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agricultural related topics. Gale
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 400 titles is focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture. In addition, over 20 Delmar reference titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agricultural related topics. Gale
America's Historical Newspapers - Arkansas State Package
Searchable American newspapers enable users to explore America's past. NewsBank
Searchable American newspapers enable users to explore America's past. NewsBank
America's News
America's News from NewsBank provides access to US news from local, regional, and national sources. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Included in this package is access to the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette. NewsBank
Access: America's News is the second option in the central panel of the website.
America's News from NewsBank provides access to US news from local, regional, and national sources. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Included in this package is access to the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette. NewsBank
Access: America's News is the second option in the central panel of the website.
America: History and Life with Full Text
America: History and Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, with indexing for 1,700 journals from 1910 to present and with full-text coverage of over 230 titles and nearly 100 books. EBSCOhost
Need Help? Try this tutorial.
America: History and Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, with indexing for 1,700 journals from 1910 to present and with full-text coverage of over 230 titles and nearly 100 books. EBSCOhost
Need Help? Try this tutorial.
American Chemical Society
The leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation. ACS
Need Help? Try this tutorial.
The leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation. ACS
Need Help? Try this tutorial.
American State Papers, 1789-1838
Legislative and executive documents, many originating from the important period between 1789 and the beginning of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set in 1817. NewsBank
Legislative and executive documents, many originating from the important period between 1789 and the beginning of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set in 1817. NewsBank
Ancestry Library Edition
Ancestry Library Edition is a new genealogy research tool from Ancestry.com and provides patrons instant access to a wide range of unique resources for genealogical and historical research. With more than 1.5 billion names in over 7,000 databases, Ancestry Library Edition includes records from the United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more! These collections are continuously expanding, with new content added every business day. ProQuest
Ancestry Library Edition is a new genealogy research tool from Ancestry.com and provides patrons instant access to a wide range of unique resources for genealogical and historical research. With more than 1.5 billion names in over 7,000 databases, Ancestry Library Edition includes records from the United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more! These collections are continuously expanding, with new content added every business day. ProQuest
Annual Reviews
Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. AnnualReviews
Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. AnnualReviews
AP NewsMonitor Collection
EBSCO's AP News provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. End users can immediately access the full text of the NewsMonitor-delivered web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests. EBSCOhost
EBSCO's AP News provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. End users can immediately access the full text of the NewsMonitor-delivered web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests. EBSCOhost
Arkansas Historical Quarterly
This Cumulative Index to the Arkansas Historical Quarterly covers volumes 1 - 59, 1942 - 2000. AHQ
This Cumulative Index to the Arkansas Historical Quarterly covers volumes 1 - 59, 1942 - 2000. AHQ
Arkansas Poll
The mission of the Arkansas Poll is to supply timely, accurate, and impartial public opinion information on matters of policy and politics to public officials, researchers, students, and the public. UARK
The mission of the Arkansas Poll is to supply timely, accurate, and impartial public opinion information on matters of policy and politics to public officials, researchers, students, and the public. UARK
Art & Architecture Complete
Art & Architecture Complete is a comprehensive bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 730 academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for over 330 periodicals and 215 books, as well as selective coverage for over 70 publications, and an Image Collection of over 64,000 images. EBSCOhost
Art & Architecture Complete is a comprehensive bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 730 academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for over 330 periodicals and 215 books, as well as selective coverage for over 70 publications, and an Image Collection of over 64,000 images. EBSCOhost
Art Index Retrospective
Helps users find contemporary criticism of art at the time of its debut, track the body of work of an artist or movement, find artists’ interviews and other commentary, and much more. WilsonWeb
Helps users find contemporary criticism of art at the time of its debut, track the body of work of an artist or movement, find artists’ interviews and other commentary, and much more. WilsonWeb
ARTstor
To access: Follow the above link and then click the "Enter Here" link on the top right of the page.
The ARTstor Digital Library provides access to more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. ARTstor
To access: Follow the above link and then click the "Enter Here" link on the top right of the page.
The ARTstor Digital Library provides access to more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. ARTstor
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
The Astrophysics Data System is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 8.3 million records. Harvard
The Astrophysics Data System is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 8.3 million records. Harvard

