Henderson announces new Alumni Association board members

Henderson State University has announced the newest members of the Alumni Association Board of Directors following elections and appointments earlier this spring.

“I am pleased to have strong and enthusiastic leaders serving on our alumni association board who will share their passion for Henderson with others and develop positive momentum as we work to strengthen relationships with all alumni,” said Henderson President Glen Jones.

Alumni from five geographic regions, as well as from out-of-state, voted to elect nominees from their respective regions. Representing the Arkansas geographical regions are, Nikki Chandler ‘13 of Arkadelphia for the Southwest region, Dallas Hardison ‘15 of Lowell for Northwest region, Lisa Mundy ‘96 of Bryant for the Central region, Jan Paschal ‘67 of Tuckerman for the Northeast region, and Annetta Trice ‘89 of West Helena for Southeast region. The two out-of-state elected representatives are Traci Martin ‘99 from Cedar Hill, Texas, and Annette Scogin ‘89 from Dallas.

Appointed representatives from the alumni chapters are Brad Clark ‘90 of Gurdon for the Gurdon Alumni Chapter, Lloyd Jackson ‘02, ‘06 of Hot Springs for the Black Alumni Chapter, and Dennis Tuggle ‘84 of Arkadelphia for the H Club in Athletics.

The college appointees are Charles Green, II ‘07 of North Little Rock for Matt Locke Ellis College of Arts and Sciences, Keith Crews ‘84 of Arkadelphia for the School of Business, and John Laubacher ‘17 of Denton, Texas, for Teachers College, Henderson.

The at-large appointed representatives are Don Benton ‘94, ‘03, ‘13 of Hot Springs, Greg Clark ‘77 of Elaine, Steve Eddington ‘84 of Little Rock, and John Prince ‘85 of Hot Springs.

The Alumni Board’s first meeting will be held Saturday, June 22 on Henderson’s campus.